LinuxTV Patchwork [2/4] media: mtk-vpu: fix leaked of_node references

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Wen Yang
Date May 6, 2019, 7:05 a.m.
Message ID <1557126318-21487-3-git-send-email-wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/56046/
State New
Delegated to: Hans Verkuil
Headers show

Comments

Wen Yang - May 6, 2019, 7:05 a.m.
The call to of_parse_phandle returns a node pointer with refcount
incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
usage.

Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c:477:1-7: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 464, but without a corresponding object release within this function.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Cc: Minghsiu Tsai <minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com>
Cc: Houlong Wei <houlong.wei@mediatek.com>
Cc: Andrew-CT Chen <andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Tiffany Lin <tiffany.lin@mediatek.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
index 46c45f9..97dcb4c 100644
--- a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
+++ b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
@@ -468,9 +468,9 @@  struct platform_device *vpu_get_plat_device(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	}
 
 	vpu_pdev = of_find_device_by_node(vpu_node);
+	of_node_put(vpu_node);
 	if (WARN_ON(!vpu_pdev)) {
 		dev_err(dev, "vpu pdev failed\n");
-		of_node_put(vpu_node);
 		return NULL;
 	}
 

Privacy Policy