LinuxTV Patchwork [v2,2/3] media: mt9m111: set all mbus format field when G_FMT and S_FMT ioctls

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Akinobu Mita
Date Jan. 10, 2019, 3:28 p.m.
Message ID <1547134109-21449-3-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/53851/
State Changes Requested
Delegated to: Sakari Ailus
Headers show

Comments

Akinobu Mita - Jan. 10, 2019, 3:28 p.m.
This driver doesn't set all members of mbus format field when the
VIDIOC_SUBDEV_{S,G}_FMT ioctls are called.

This is detected by v4l2-compliance.

Cc: Enrico Scholz <enrico.scholz@sigma-chemnitz.de>
Cc: Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* No changes from v1

 drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c b/drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c
index eb5bf71..e758b4d 100644
--- a/drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c
+++ b/drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c
@@ -543,6 +543,9 @@  static int mt9m111_get_fmt(struct v4l2_subdev *sd,
 	mf->code	= mt9m111->fmt->code;
 	mf->colorspace	= mt9m111->fmt->colorspace;
 	mf->field	= V4L2_FIELD_NONE;
+	mf->ycbcr_enc	= V4L2_YCBCR_ENC_DEFAULT;
+	mf->quantization	= V4L2_QUANTIZATION_DEFAULT;
+	mf->xfer_func	= V4L2_XFER_FUNC_DEFAULT;
 
 	return 0;
 }
@@ -670,6 +673,10 @@  static int mt9m111_set_fmt(struct v4l2_subdev *sd,
 
 	mf->code = fmt->code;
 	mf->colorspace = fmt->colorspace;
+	mf->field	= V4L2_FIELD_NONE;
+	mf->ycbcr_enc	= V4L2_YCBCR_ENC_DEFAULT;
+	mf->quantization	= V4L2_QUANTIZATION_DEFAULT;
+	mf->xfer_func	= V4L2_XFER_FUNC_DEFAULT;
 
 	if (format->which == V4L2_SUBDEV_FORMAT_TRY) {
 		cfg->try_fmt = *mf;

Privacy Policy